Merton Council

Council - Special Meeting

Membership

The Mayor: Councillor Michael Brunt

The Deputy Mayor: Councillor Edith Macauley MBE

Councillors: Sally Kenny, John Dehaney, Agatha Mary Akyigyina OBE, Stephen Alambritis MBE, Mark Allison, Stan Anderson, Laxmi Attawar, Eloise Bailey, Thomas Barlow, Nigel Benbow, Hina Bokhari, Adam Bush, Omar Bush, Ben Butler, Tobin Byers, Billy Christie, David Chung, Caroline Cooper-Marbiah, Pauline Cowper, Stephen Crowe, Mary Curtin, David Dean, John Dehaney, Helena Dollimore, Nick Draper, Anthony Fairclough, Edward Foley, Brenda Fraser, Jenifer Gould, Edward Gretton, Joan Henry, Daniel Holden, James Holmes, Andrew Howard, Janice Howard, Natasha Irons, Sally Kenny, Linda Kirby, Paul Kohler, Rebecca Lanning, Najeeb Latif, Russell Makin, Peter McCabe, Simon McGrath, Nick McLean, Oonagh Moulton, Aidan Mundy, Hayley Ormrod, Dennis Pearce, Owen Pritchard, Carl Quilliam, David Simpson CBE, Marsie Skeete, Peter Southgate, Geraldine Stanford, Eleanor Stringer, Dave Ward, Martin Whelton, Dickie Wilkinson and David Williams MBE JP

Date: Wednesday 15 September 2021

Time: 7.00 pm

Venue: Council chamber - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

For more information about the agenda please contact democratic.services@merton.gov.uk or telephone 0208-545-3357

This meeting will be livestreamed on the Council's Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MertonCouncil

All Press contacts: communications@merton.gov.uk, 020 8545 3181

Council, Special Meeting 15 September 2021

- 1 Apologies for absence
- 2 Declarations of Pecuniary Interest
- 3 Freedom of the Borough

Council is recommended to agree to present the person named below with a certificate conferring upon them the title of Honorary Freeman of the Borough affixed with the common seal of the Council.

The motion to be duly moved and seconded is:

That, by virtue of the power vested in it by Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council does admit Richard John Guy as Freeman of the London Borough of Merton.

This honour is bestowed upon Richard John Guy in recognition of his sporting achievements and continuing work within the community.

Note by Chief Executive: Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 requires a resolution conferring the title of Honorary freeman to be passed by not less than two thirds of the Members voting thereon.

Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that matter and must not participate in any vote on that matter. For further advice please speak with the Managing Director, South London Legal Partnership.